APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Residence permit in Cyprus

Cyprus is one of the few EU countries that provide the opportunity to obtain a residence permit when buying real estate for a certain amount. Any foreign citizen who meets the requirements can apply for a residence permit in Cyprus, the main of which are financial solvency and no criminal record. The fastest and most common way is to buy from an official developer a new residential property worth over 300 thousand euros, regardless of its location and further intended purpose - long-term residence, periodic visits or renting.

Thus, you can immediately become the owner of permanent residence in Cyprus - a permanent residence permit, the main advantage of which is that, unlike many European countries that offer immigration programs of this kind, it does not require regular renewal after a year, two or five years. but is lifelong. It applies to family members and immediate relatives - spouse, children and parents. At the same time, this type of residence does not give the right to work and visa-free travel in the Schengen area.

Before applying for permanent residence, a new owner of a Cypriot property must open an account with a local bank and deposit at least 50 thousand euros into it. In addition to the account statement, the package of documents submitted to the migration department includes certificates of income and no criminal record. To maintain resident status, you do not need to be on the island for a certain period, but you must visit it at least once every two years.

There are other ways to obtain a residence permit in Cyprus (Pink Slip), although not all of them are suitable for foreigners. In particular, we are talking about family reunification with a Cypriot citizen, confirmation of Cypriot roots or circumstances that would make it possible to apply for refugee status for religious / political reasons, for which there must be good documented reasons. Only highly qualified specialists in demanded specialties with excellent knowledge of English can count on a work contract from a local employer, provided that Cypriot citizens are not going to take this vacancy.

Based on this, other suitable options for obtaining a Pink Slip are admission to study at a University of Cyprus, starting your own business, buying a home for less than 300 thousand euros or its long-term lease. Business investors can act not only as founders of the company, but also hold leadership positions in it.

At the same time, for everyone, except for students, the condition of financial independence must be met, which consists in the presence of a permanent source of income outside the country in the amount of 30 thousand euros per year for the applicant and 5 thousand for each family member. In this case, it will not be possible to spend more than 90 days in a row outside Cyprus and more than 180 days a year, and the residence permit will need to be renewed every year.

Tax residency

A residence permit of the Republic of Cyprus, granted to foreign buyers or tenants of real estate who conduct their business here, makes it possible to obtain the status of a tax resident of the island.

Investments

For at least two decades, Cyprus has been consistently among the countries enjoying increased popularity with foreign property buyers.

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in gated complex

Limassol, Agios Tychonas Tourist area

€ 650 000

  • Square 89м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Cozy 3 bedroom apartment

Limassol, Agios Tychonas Tourist area

€ 550 000

  • Square 125м2
  • 3 bedrooms

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 685 000

  • Square 530м2
  • 4 bedrooms
New detached house in the village of Asgata

Limassol, Asgata

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Newest Orchid Petals villa E

Limassol, Agios Tychonas

€ 3 250 000

  • Square 670м2
  • 4 bedrooms
Apartments with beautiful sea views

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 590 000

  • Square 160м2
  • 3 bedrooms

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

ВНЖ на Кипре

 Одной из немногих стран Евросоюза, предоставляющих возможность получения вида на жительство при покупке недвижимости за определенную сумму, является Кипр. Запрашивать ВНЖ на Кипре может любой иностранный гражданин, отвечающий предъявляемым требованиям, основными из которых являются финансовая состоятельность и отсутствие судимости. Наиболее быстрый и распространенный способ – покупка у официального девелопера нового объекта жилой недвижимости стоимостью свыше 300 тысяч евро вне зависимости от его местонахождения и дальнейшего целевого предназначения - длительного проживания, периодического посещения или сдачи в аренду.

 Таким образом можно сразу стать обладателем ПМЖ на Кипре – постоянного вида на жительство, главное преимущество которого заключается в том, что, в отличие от многих европейских стран, предлагающих иммиграционные программы подобного рода, он не требует регулярного продления через год, два или пять лет, а носит пожизненный характер. Его действие распространяется на членов семьи и ближайших родственников – супруга, детей и родителей. В то же время этот вид резиденции не дает права на работу и безвизовые поездки по Шенгенской зоне.

 Перед подачей заявления на ПМЖ новый владелец кипрской недвижимости должен открыть счет в местном банке и внести на него сумму как минимум 50 тысяч евро. Помимо выписки со счета в пакет документов, предъявляемых в департамент о миграции, входят справки о доходах и об отсутствии судимости. Для сохранения статуса резидента не требуется находиться на острове в течение определенного срока, но необходимо посещать его хотя бы раз в два года.

 Существуют и другие способы получения ВНЖ на Кипре (Pink Slip), хотя не все они подходят иностранцам. В частности, речь идет о воссоединении семьи с гражданином Кипра, подтверждении кипрских корней или обстоятельств, которые позволяли бы претендовать на статус беженца по религиозным/политическим мотивам, на что должны быть веские основания, подтвержденные документально. Рассчитывать на рабочий контракт от местного работодателя могут только высококвалифицированные специалисты по востребованным специальностям с отличным знанием английского языка и при условии, что эту вакансию не собираются занять граждане Кипра.

 Исходя из этого, иными подходящими вариантами получения Pink Slip являются поступление на обучение в кипрский университет, открытие собственного бизнеса, покупка жилья дешевле 300 тысяч евро или его долгосрочная аренда. Бизнес-инвесторы могут выступать не только в роли учредителей компании, но и занимать в ней руководящие должности.

 При этом для всех, кроме студентов, должно соблюдаться условие финансовой независимости, которое заключается в наличии постоянного источника дохода за пределами страны в размере 30 тысяч евро в год на заявителя и по 5 тысяч на каждого члена семьи. В таком случае нельзя будет проводить за пределами Кипра более 90 дней подряд и более 180 дней в году, а ВНЖ потребуется продлевать каждый год.

Налоговое резидентство

Вид на жительство Республики Кипр, предоставленный иностранным покупателям или арендаторам недвижимости, которые ведут здесь свой бизнес, дает возможность получить статус налогового резидента острова.

Инвестиции

На протяжении как минимум двух десятилетий в число стран, пользующихся повышенной популярностью у иностранных покупателей недвижимости, стабильно входит Кипр.

Ознакомьтесь
с нашим каталогом недвижимости на Кипре

2-х спальные апартаменты в Неаполисе

Кипр, Лимасол

  • Площадь 110м2
  • 2 спальни
Estia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Вас заинтересовал объект с нашего сайта?

Мы окажем полный список услуг по его покупке

Менеджер консультант

Екатерина Иванова