APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Investments

For at least two decades, Cyprus has been consistently among the countries enjoying increased popularity with foreign property buyers.

Investments in real estate in Cyprus seem to be quite a profitable investment for a number of reasons, the main ones of which are the geographical location of the island, a stable financial and economic situation, a low price level and almost guaranteed dividends from rent.

While the state program for the granting of citizenship by investment in real estate was operating in Cyprus, there was an increased demand for luxury properties worth from 2 million euros. Starting from November 1, the so-called "golden passports" will no longer be issued to foreigners, however, the conclusion of a sale and purchase transaction in the amount of over 300,000 euros still makes it possible to obtain a residence permit in Cyprus.

The Covid-19 pandemic also made some adjustments, due to which the tourist flow decreased several times - as well as business activity, and the entertainment industry was in crisis.

The priorities of potential investors have also changed, and they have begun to consider options with spacious rooms, balconies and private plots far from the city center, but within walking distance of all the necessary infrastructure. In the overwhelming majority of cases, such objects are chosen as a permanent residence or for subsequent long-term lease.

From this point of view, you can pay attention to the business capital of the island, Limassol, although you should be prepared for the fact that housing prices here are the highest in Cyprus - from 2.5 thousand euros per square meter. Finding a villa in Limassol for less than 1 million euros seems to be an extremely difficult task, while in Paphos or Larnaca a similar object, which is not elite, will cost about 25-30% less. Of the other large settlements of the country, the most interesting proposals are concentrated in Nicosia, Polis, Paralimni and the immediate vicinity - in particular, in the village of Protaras, which is mainly chosen by pensioners and families with children.

In the case of commercial real estate in Cyprus, office space has lost its relevance due to the transfer of most of the employees to remote work, which is a widespread trend. This statement is also true in relation to hotels, which were originally designed for short-term stays of tourists, while apartment buildings oriented to long-term stays seem to be a more promising investment. The cost of such houses, which include residential and office space, recreation areas, green spaces, a swimming pool and parking spaces, varies between 1.5-2 million euros, depending on the number of apartments.

Residence permit in Cyprus

Cyprus is one of the few EU countries that provide the opportunity to obtain a residence permit when buying real estate for a certain amount.

Tax residency

A residence permit of the Republic of Cyprus, granted to foreign buyers or tenants of real estate who conduct their business here, makes it possible to obtain the status of a tax resident of the island.

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in gated complex

Limassol, Agios Tychonas Tourist area

€ 650 000

  • Square 89м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Cozy 3 bedroom apartment

Limassol, Agios Tychonas Tourist area

€ 550 000

  • Square 125м2
  • 3 bedrooms

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 685 000

  • Square 530м2
  • 4 bedrooms
New detached house in the village of Asgata

Limassol, Asgata

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Newest Orchid Petals villa E

Limassol, Agios Tychonas

€ 3 250 000

  • Square 670м2
  • 4 bedrooms
Apartments with beautiful sea views

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 590 000

  • Square 160м2
  • 3 bedrooms

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Инвестиции

 На протяжении как минимум двух десятилетий в число стран, пользующихся повышенной популярностью у иностранных покупателей недвижимости, стабильно входит Кипр.

 Инвестиции в недвижимость на Кипре представляются достаточно выгодным капиталовложением по целому ряду причин, к главным из которых относятся географическое положение острова, стабильная финансово-экономическая ситуация, невысокий уровень цен и практически гарантированные дивиденды от сдачи в аренду.

 Пока на Кипре работала государственная программа по предоставлению гражданства за инвестиции в недвижимость, имел место повышенный спрос на элитные объекты стоимостью от 2 миллионов евро. Начиная с 1 ноября так называемые "золотые паспорта" выдаваться иностранцам пока больше не будут, однако заключение сделки купли-продажи на сумму свыше 300 000 евро по-прежнему дает возможность получить ВНЖ на Кипре.

 Свои коррективы внесла и пандемия Covid-19, из-за которой туристический поток сократился в несколько раз - равно как и деловая активность, а индустрия развлечений оказалась в кризисе.

 Изменились и приоритеты потенциальных инвесторов, которые стали чаще рассматривать варианты с просторными комнатами, балконами и приусадебными участками на удалении от центра городов, но в шаговой доступности от всей необходимой инфраструктуры. В подавляющем большинстве случаев такие объекты выбираются в качестве постоянного места жительства или для последующей сдачи в долгосрочную аренду.

 С этой точки зрения можно обратить внимание на деловую столицу острова, Лимасол, хотя следует быть готовым к тому, что цены на жилье здесь являются самыми высокими на Кипре - от 2,5 тысяч евро за один квадратный метр. Найти виллу в Лимасоле дешевле 1 миллиона евро представляется чрезвычайно сложной задачей, тогда как в Пафосе или Ларнаке аналогичный объект, не относящийся к разряду элитных, обойдется примерно на 25-30% дешевле. Из остальных крупных населенных пунктов страны наиболее интересные предложения сосредоточены в Никосии, Полисе, Паралимни и ближайших окрестностях - в частности, в поселке Протарас, который в основном выбирают пенсионеры и семьи с детьми.

 В случае c коммерческой недвижимостью на Кипре, офисные помещения актуальность утратили в связи с переводом большинства сотрудников на удаленную работу, что является повсеместной тенденцией. Данное утверждение справедливо и по отношению к отелям, которые изначально были рассчитаны на краткосрочное пребывание туристов, тогда как доходные дома, ориентированные на длительное проживание, представляются более перспективным капиталовложением. Стоимость таких домов, включающих в себя жилые и офисные площади, зоны отдыха, зеленые насаждения, бассейн и парковочные места, варьируется в пределах 1,5-2 миллионов евро в зависимости от числа апартаментов.

ВНЖ на Кипре

Одной из немногих стран Евросоюза, предоставляющих возможность получения вида на жительство при покупке недвижимости за определенную сумму, является Кипр.

Налоговое резидентство

Вид на жительство Республики Кипр, предоставленный иностранным покупателям или арендаторам недвижимости, которые ведут здесь свой бизнес, дает возможность получить статус налогового резидента острова.

Ознакомьтесь
с нашим каталогом недвижимости на Кипре

2-х спальные апартаменты в Неаполисе

Кипр, Лимасол

  • Площадь 110м2
  • 2 спальни
Estia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Вас заинтересовал объект с нашего сайта?

Мы окажем полный список услуг по его покупке

Менеджер консультант

Екатерина Иванова