Cyprus Restaurants

Restaurants in Cyprus are not only an opportunity to taste local cuisine or just deliciously eat something familiar, but also an unforgettable atmosphere, a feeling of coziness and excellent service.

Restaurants in Cyprus are not only an opportunity to taste local cuisine or just deliciously eat something familiar, but also an unforgettable atmosphere, a feeling of coziness and excellent service. As elsewhere, there are cafes and restaurants offering buffet meals, a la carte menus, elite expensive and more affordable prices, hotel restaurants, and many street cafes and fast food outlets. In Cyprus, you can find establishments with cuisines from different nations of the world.

Restaurants at hotels in Cyprus, as a rule, offer one of 4 types of food: breakfast, half board (two meals a day), full board (three meals a day) and all-inclusive.

In Cyprus, we can always visit the world famous fast food chain restaurants such as KFC, McDonalds, Papa Johns and many others, and in addition, street cafes selling gyros and other similar snacks. There are many Italian pizzerias, Irish and English pubs on the island, you can find restaurants of Mexican, Chinese, Indian, as well as Georgian and Russian cuisine. But it seems that guests of the island, especially those who are here for the first time, prefer the national taverns. Cypriot and Greek cuisines are souvlaki, kleftiko, lukanika, moussaka, hummus, fish and seafood dishes, village salads with the freshest vegetables, a variety of olives and, of course, meze. As a rule, national taverns will delight you with live music. An important feature of restaurants is the ability to take with you all the food that you could not finish on the spot. And takeaway food is often sold with a 10-15% discount.

Prices in Cyprus are quite affordable. For example, breakfast for two will cost you 10-15 euros. The classic English breakfast is very popular in Cyprus (as in many other countries): eggs, bacon, toast, coffee or tea, juices. Lunch or dinner for two in restaurants in Cyprus costs 25-30 euros, depending on preference, and the already mentioned meze (made from fish or meat) costs about 30 euros.

While vacationing in Cyprus, one cannot but try the local wine. The island's winemaking tradition dates back to ancient times. The grape plantations known in the distant years are still active. The state actively supports local producers and fights to preserve the traditions of Cyprus. A bottle of Cypriot wine in a restaurant will cost 12-20 euros, a glass - 3-5 euros. In supermarkets, of course, it costs less. Strong alcohol is also popular in Cyprus. One of the most famous drinks of this kind, which you will be offered on the menu of any national restaurant, is zivania. A shot of this strong drink made from local grapes usually costs 3-4 euros. It is important to remember that in Cyprus restaurants it is customary to leave a tip of 10%.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

For leisure life and investment

For long and short term rent

View catalog

More 800 objects

,

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Estia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

О группе компаний

Недвижимость – это общепризнанная материальная ценность...

Офис: (+357) 25 43 1018 Служба поддержки
alexproperties@cytanet.com.cy evgenia_para

Моб.: +7 495 230-74-75

Факс: (+357) 25 43 1514

Моб. на Кипре: +357 99 415 904

Рестораны Кипра

Рестораны на Кипре — это не только возможность попробовать блюда местной кухни или просто вкусно покушать чего-нибудь привычного, но и незабываемая атмосфера, ощущение уюта и прекрасный сервис. Как и везде, здесь есть кафе и рестораны, предлагающие «шведский стол», с меню «a la carte», элитные дорогие и с более демократичными ценами, рестораны при гостиницах, и множество уличных кафе и закусочных с фастфудом. На Кипре можно найти заведения с кухнями разных народов мира.

Рестораны при отелях Кипра, как правило, предлагают один из 4 типов питания: завтрак, полупансион (двухразовое питание), полный пансион (трехразовое) и систему «все включено».

На Кипре мы всегда сможете посетить известные во всем мире сетевые рестораны быстрого обслуживания, такие как KFC, McDonalds, Papa Johns и многие другие, и, кроме того, уличные кафе, где продают гирос и другие аналогичные закуски. На острове много итальянских пиццерий, ирландских и английских пабов, можно найти рестораны мексиканской, китайской, индийской, а также грузинской и русской кухни. Но, думается, что гости острова, особенно те, кто здесь впервые, отдают предпочтение национальным тавернам. Кипрская и греческая кухни – это сувлаки, клефтико, луканика, мусака, хумус, рыбные блюда и блюда из морепродуктов, деревенские салаты из свежайших овощей, разнообразие оливок и, конечно, мезе. Как правило, национальные таверны порадуют вас еще и живой музыкой. Важной особенностью ресторанов является возможность забрать с собой всю еду, которую вы не смогли доесть на месте. А еда на вынос часто продается со скидкой 10-15%.

Цены на Кипре вполне демократичные. Например, завтрак на двоих обойдется вам в 10-15 евро. Очень популярен на Кипре (как и во многих других странах) классический английский завтрак: яйца, бекон, тосты, кофе или чай, соки. Обед или ужин на двоих в ресторанах Кипра обходится в 25-30 евро в зависимости от предпочтений, а уже упомянутое мезе (из рыбы или мяса) стоит около 30 евро.

Отдыхая на Кипре, нельзя не попробовать местное вино. Традиции виноделия острова уходят корнями в античные времена. Известные в далекие годы виноградные плантации действуют до сих пор. Государство активно поддерживает местных производителей и борется за сохранение традиций Кипра. Бутылка кипрского вина в ресторане обойдется в 12-20 евро, бокал — в 3-5 евро. В супермаркетах, разумеется, оно стоит дешевле. Популярен на Кипре и крепкий алкоголь. Одним из самых известных напитков такого рода, который вам предложат в меню любого национального ресторана, является зивания. Шот этого крепкого напитка, произведенного из местного винограда, обычно стоит 3-4 евро. Важно помнить, что в ресторанах Кипра принято оставлять чаевые в размере 10%.