Delightful Cyprus

Nature in Cyprus behaves quite differently from what we are used to feeling, especially when it comes to changing seasons.

Nature in Cyprus behaves quite differently from what we are used to feeling, especially when it comes to changing seasons. Summer Cyprus does not bloom with all colors, but rather approaches in appearance to the desert, the heat of which is replaced by mountain coolness in the evening. In autumn, with the rainy months approaching, the mountain slopes do not turn yellow, but, on the contrary, begin to bloom with carnations, cyclamens, alpine violets and peonies, and the air is filled with the aromas of herbs, ripe fruits and young wine.

It is for this reason that we, the inhabitants of the northern regions of the planet, are attracted by this mysterious island, located in the heart of the Mediterranean Sea, even in winter. Indeed, in winter in Cyprus, literally from the trees, overripe fruits of citrus trees will fall into your hands, and the sun will shine as joyfully and brightly as it sometimes does not shine in your latitudes. Winters in Cyprus are mild and sunny by our standards. The average air temperature is around + 17-20 degrees, and therefore this is the best time for quiet walks and measured relaxation with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine in one of the taverns. If you really want snow, then you can always go for winter fun in the mountainous regions of Troodos.

With the arrival of spring, and it comes in Cyprus in February, nature will not drown you in the mud from the melted snow, will not pour rain from a bucket and will not blow through the cold winds. No, on the island during this period, literally by a wave of the hand, the fields and hillsides are covered with fresh grass, and a few weeks later they are literally drowning in tulips, poppies and irises. And some time later, the flowering of tangerine trees, almonds and jasmine begins. It is in the beginning and middle of spring that it is worth going here for those who cannot overcome the blues of the gray city sky and need changes.

As for the cities and villages, which are preferable for recreation, then again, Cyprus will offer a variety of options. For those who cannot do without the bustle of the city and social life, the best choice is probably the dynamically developing resort of Limassol. In recent years, construction has been actively carried out here, not only resort complexes, but also modern business and office centers made of glass and metal are growing like mushrooms after rain. You can get in touch with history and traditions in the long-established Paphos - the ancient capital of the island. Ancient sights, churches and nice beaches are located here. If you are tired of noise and din, crowds of tourists, then go to Polis or any other town with a small population, narrow streets, cozy houses.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

For leisure life and investment

For long and short term rent

View catalog

More 800 objects

,

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Estia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

О группе компаний

Недвижимость – это общепризнанная материальная ценность...

Офис: (+357) 25 43 1018 Служба поддержки
alexproperties@cytanet.com.cy evgenia_para

Моб.: +7 495 230-74-75

Факс: (+357) 25 43 1514

Моб. на Кипре: +357 99 415 904

Восхитительный Кипр

Природа на Кипре ведет себя совсем не так, как привыкли ощущать мы, особенно это касается изменений времен года. Летний Кипр не цветет всеми красками, а скорее приближается по внешнему виду к пустыне, зной которой к вечеру сменяет горная прохлада. Осенью, с приближением дождливых месяцев, горные склоны не желтеют, а наоборот начинают расцветать гвоздиками, цикламенами, альпийскими фиалками и пионами, а воздух наполняют ароматы трав, спелых фруктов и молодого вина.

Именно по этой причине нас, жителей северных регионов планеты, даже зимой манит этот загадочный остров, расположенный в сердце Средиземного моря. Ведь зимой на Кипре буквально с деревьев вам в руки будут падать переспелые плоды цитрусовых деревьев, а солнце будет светить так радостно и ярко, как порой не светит в ваших широтах. Зима на Кипре мягкая и солнечная по нашим меркам. Средняя температура воздуха находится в районе +17-20 градусов, и поэтому это самое лучшее время для спокойных прогулок и мерного отдыха за чашечкой кофе или бокалом вина в одной из таверн. Если же вам очень захочется снега, то вы всегда сможете отправиться за зимними развлечениями в горные районы Троодоса.

С приходом весны, а она наступает на Кипре в феврале, природа не утопит вас в грязи из растаявшего снега, не обольет из ведра дождями и не продует насквозь холодом ветров. Нет, на острове в этот период буквально по мановению руки поля и склоны холмов покрываются свежей травой, а спустя несколько недель они же буквально утопают в тюльпанах, маках и ирисах. А еще некоторое время спустя начинается цветение мандариновых деревьев, миндаля и жасмина. Именно в начале и середине весны стоит ехать сюда тем, кто никак не может побороть в себе хандру серого городского неба и нуждается в переменах.

Что касается городов и сел, которые предпочтительнее для отдыха, то опять же Кипр предложит самые разные варианты. Для тех, кто никак не может обходиться без городской суеты и светской жизни, наилучшим выбором, вероятно, стане динамично развивающийся курорт Лимассол. Здесь в последние годы активно ведется застройка, растут как грибы после дождя не только курортные комплексы, но и современные деловые и офисные центры из стекла и металла. Прикоснуться к истории и традициям можно в уже давно зарекомендовавшем себя Пафосе — древней столице острова. Здесь располагаются античные достопримечательности, церкви и хорошие пляжи. Если же вам надоели шум и гам, толпы туристов, то поезжайте в Полис или любой другой городок с небольшим населением, узкими улочками, уютными домиками.