Hurry up to apply for Cypriot citizenship according to the old rules!

Recall that at the very beginning of February this year, the Cypriot parliament made a decision to tighten the conditions for obtaining the so-called Golden Visas.

Recall that at the very beginning of February this year, the Cypriot parliament made a decision to tighten the conditions for obtaining the so-called Golden Visas. It was planned that the changes in the scheme will take effect from January 31, 2020, but later the deadlines were seriously adjusted, and the amendments will enter into force this month, specifically on May 15.

Thus, from May 15, all candidates for a passport of the Island Republic will have to have a Schengen visa for up to 90 days (tourist or business) and go through a special verification procedure. Invest Cyprus (CIPA) will deal with the development of an updated program for issuing citizenship to foreigners, through which all applications of passport seekers will pass through investments.

Of course, such decisions cause a serious stir among those who plan to obtain Cypriot citizenship. This is especially true for those who were in no hurry to resolve this issue. Already in the fourth quarter of last year, when rumors about new decisions by the authorities were circulating, the number of transactions with luxury real estate, the value of which exceeds 1 million euros, increased by 27% compared to the figures of the last quarter of 2017. Almost a third of the transactions, of those that were completed last year, fell precisely in the period from October to December.

Accordingly, immediately after the adoption of the new terms, the activity of applicants intensified even more. Experts already expect the 700 Golden Visa application limit issued for this year to be reached well ahead of the forecast.

However, it should be noted right away that the Cypriot authorities initially announced that those applicants who participate in the Golden Visa program or managed to submit documents before May 15, will go through the procedure for obtaining under the previous legislation. Now there is information that the Ministry of the country will single out certain categories of applicants who will be given a delay of 2 months.

First of all, it is expected that they will include those applicants who have already managed to draw up a real estate purchase agreement for the amount required under the Golden Visa program. Even if they have not yet received the rest of the documents for obtaining Cypriot citizenship. In other words, if you are an applicant for citizenship, and you have a real estate purchase agreement in your hands, completed before May 15, then your application will be considered according to the earlier, more loyal scheme.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

For leisure life and investment

For long and short term rent

View catalog

More 800 objects

Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in gated complex

Limassol, Agios Tychonas Tourist area

€ 650 000

  • Square 89м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Cozy 3 bedroom apartment

Limassol, Agios Tychonas Tourist area

€ 550 000

  • Square 125м2
  • 3 bedrooms

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 685 000

  • Square 530м2
  • 4 bedrooms
New detached house in the village of Asgata

Limassol, Asgata

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Newest Orchid Petals villa E

Limassol, Agios Tychonas

€ 3 250 000

  • Square 670м2
  • 4 bedrooms
Apartments with beautiful sea views

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 590 000

  • Square 160м2
  • 3 bedrooms

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

О группе компаний

Недвижимость – это общепризнанная материальная ценность...

Офис: (+357) 25 43 1018 Служба поддержки
alexproperties@cytanet.com.cy evgenia_para

Моб.: +7 495 230-74-75

Факс: (+357) 25 43 1514

Моб. на Кипре: +357 99 415 904

Спешите оформить кипрское гражданство по старым правилам!

Напомним, что в самом начале февраля текущего года парламент Кипра принял решение об ужесточении условий получения так называемых Золотых Виз. Планировалось, что изменения в схеме начнут действовать с 31 января 2020 года, но позднее сроки были серьезно скорректированы, и поправки вступят в силу уже в этом месяце, а конкретно – 15 мая.

Таким образом, с 15 мая все кандидаты на получение паспорта островной Республики должны будут иметь на руках шенгенскую визу на срок до 90 дней (туристическую или деловую) и проходить специальную процедуру проверки. Вопросами разработки обновленной программы выдачи гражданства иностранцам займется Invest Cyprus (CIPA), через которую будут проходить все заявки соискателей паспорта через инвестиции.

Разумеется, подобные решения вызывают серьезный ажиотаж среди тех, кто планирует получить гражданство Кипра. Особенно это касается тех, кто не спешил с решением этого вопроса. Уже в четвертом квартале прошлого года, когда муссировались слухи о новых решениях властей, количество сделок с элитной недвижимостью, стоимость которой превышает 1 миллион евро, выросло на 27% в сравнении с цифрами последнего квартала 2017 года. Почти треть сделок, из числа тех, которые были совершены в прошлом году, пришлась именно на период с октября по декабрь.

Соответственно, сразу после принятия новых сроков, активность соискателей усилилась еще больше. Эксперты уже ожидают, что лимит в 700 заявок на соискание Золотых Виз, выданный на этот год, будет достигнут намного раньше прогнозируемых сроков.

Однако, стоит сразу оговориться, что власти Кипра изначально объявили о том, что те соискатели, которые участвуют в программе Золотая Виза или успели подать документы до 15 мая, будут проходить процедуру получения по прежнему законодательству. Теперь же появилась информация о том, что Министерство страны выделит определенные категории соискателей, которым будет дана отсрочка на 2 месяца.

Прежде всего, ожидается, что к ним отнесут тех заявителей, которые уже успели оформить договор покупки недвижимости на требуемую по программе Золотая Виза сумму. Даже если они еще не получили остальные документы для получения гражданства Кипра. Другими словами, если вы являетесь соискателем гражданства, и у вас на руках договор о покупке недвижимости, оформленный до 15 мая, то ваше заявление будет рассматриваться по действовавшей ранее, более лояльной схеме.