Popular festivals in Cyprus

Cyprus, as one of the main players in the European tourism market, is simply obliged to attract tourists in a variety of ways.

Cyprus, as one of the main players in the European tourism market, is simply obliged to attract tourists in a variety of ways. One of the best and oldest ways to gather many people from all over the world in one place is to organize a festival. Cyprus hosts many different festivals, both with a bias in the local flavor and ancient history, and modern, one might say, international.

Wine Festival

The Wine Festival in Limassol is notable for its bright national flavor - many people, both traders who attract attention and local residents, dress up in national clothes on the occasion of the holiday. Everywhere you can hear national music performed on traditional Cypriot instruments, and a significant part of the wine presented at the festival is made according to ancient wine-making recipes. By the way, the holiday is dedicated not only to wine, but also to local grape vodka - zivania. Visitors to the festival can taste different varieties of Cypriot wines, participate in dancing or the process of making a grape drink.

Carnival

Фестивали.jpg Another major festival taking place in the capital of Cyprus is Carnival in Cyprus. Perhaps the main Cypriot carnival is inferior in scale to its South American cousins from Brazil or Bolivia, but it is definitely attractive with its own distinctive features and characteristics. Meat dishes are very popular at the festival for two main reasons. The first is historical, Cyprus as an island could not stably pamper its inhabitants with meat, making up for the lack of protein with a fish diet traditional for the Mediterranean islands. The second is religious, the Carnival in Limassol takes place in February, on the eve of Lent. The Carnival in Cyprus ends with a grandiose final procession, striking the number of participants in the parade, the variety of their costumes and other ways to attract attention, from decorated carnival carts to wild dance steps issued by some participants throughout the process.

Festival "Shakespeare Nights"

Fans of the theater will undoubtedly find the Shakespeare Nights festival taking place in June at the ancient theater Kourion interesting. Performances based on the plays of the great English poet and playwright, staged within the ancient walls of the Greek amphitheater, make an amazing impression on visitors. The festival itself is charitable and all the money raised during the festival is donated to the Society for Chest Diseases. Speaking of theater festivals, it is impossible not to mention two more holidays - the Festival of Aphrodite in Paphos, which gathers opera fans and the Festival of Ancient Greek Tragedy.

In Cyprus, a variety of festivals are held, in addition, folk festivals are often held here on the occasion of the holidays, mainly Christian ones.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

For leisure life and investment

For long and short term rent

View catalog

More 800 objects

Cozy 3 bedroom apartment

Limassol, Agios Tychonas Tourist area

€ 550 000

  • Square 125м2
  • 3 bedrooms

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 685 000

  • Square 530м2
  • 4 bedrooms
New detached house in the village of Asgata

Limassol, Asgata

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Newest Orchid Petals villa E

Limassol, Agios Tychonas

€ 3 250 000

  • Square 670м2
  • 4 bedrooms
Apartments with beautiful sea views

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 590 000

  • Square 160м2
  • 3 bedrooms
New modern 2 bedroom apartments

Cyprus, Limassol

€ 590 000

  • Square 120м2
  • 2 bedrooms

Популярные фестивали Кипра

Кипр, как один из главных игроков на туристическом рынке Европы просто обязан привлекать к себе туристов самыми различными способами.

Кипр, как один из главных игроков на туристическом рынке Европы просто обязан привлекать к себе туристов самыми различными способами. Один из лучших и старейших способов собрать в одном месте множество людей со всего мира – устроить фестиваль. На Кипре проходит много разнообразных фестивалей, как имеющих уклон в местный колорит и античную историю, так и современных, можно сказать, интернациональных.

Фестиваль вина

Фестиваль вина в Лимассоле отличается ярким национальным колоритом – множество людей, как продавцов, привлекающих внимание, так и местных жителей, одеваются по случаю праздника в национальные одежды. Отовсюду звучит национальная музыка, исполняемая на традиционных кипрских инструментах, а серьезная часть представленного на празднике вина изготовлена по античным винодельческим рецептам. Кстати, праздник посвящен не только вину, но и местной виноградной водке – зивании. Посетители фестиваля могут попробовать различные сорта кипрского вина, поучаствовать в танцах или процессе приготовления виноградного напитка.

Карнавал

Фестивали.jpgЕще один крупный фестиваль, проходящий в столице Кипра – Карнавал на Кипре. Возможно, главный кипрский карнавал и уступает в масштабности своей южноамериканской родне из Бразилии или Боливии, но он определенно привлекателен своими собственными отличительными чертами и особенностями. На фестивале очень популярны мясные блюда, этому имеются две основные причины. Первая – историческая, Кипр как остров не мог стабильно баловать своих жителей мясом, восполняя недостаток белка традиционным для средиземноморских островов рыбным рационом. Вторая – религиозная, Карнавал в Лимассоле проходит в феврале, в преддверии великого поста. Завершается Карнавал на Кипре грандиозным финальным шествием, поражающим количеством участвующих в параде, разнообразием их костюмов и прочих способов привлечь внимание, от разукрашенных карнавальных повозок до диких танцевальных па, выдаваемых некоторыми участниками на протяжении всего шествия.

Фестиваль «Ночи Шекспира»

Поклонники театра, несомненно, найдут интересным проходящий в июне в античном театре Курион фестиваль «Ночи Шекспира». Постановки по пьесам великого английского поэта и драматурга, поставленные в древних стенах греческого амфитеатра производят на посетителей потрясающее впечатление. Сам фестиваль является благотворительным и все деньги, собранные во время проведения фестиваля передаются Обществу Заболеваний грудной клетки. Раз уж речь зашла о театральных фестивалях – невозможно не упомянуть еще два праздника – Фестиваль Афродиты в Пафосе, собирающий поклонников оперного искусства и Фестиваль древнегреческой трагедии.

На Кипре проходят самые разные фестивали, кроме того здесь часто устраиваются народные гуляния по поводу праздников, в основном Христианских.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Вас заинтересовал объект с нашего сайта?

Мы окажем полный список услуг по его покупке

Менеджер консультант

Екатерина Иванова

Ознакомьтесь
с нашим каталогом недвижимости на Кипре

Для отдыха жизни и инвестиций

Для долгосрочной и краткосрочной аренды

Просмотреть каталог

Более 800 объектов

Новый отдельно стоящий дом в деревне Асгата

Лимасол, Асгата

€ 320 000

  • Площадь 112м2
  • 2 спальни
Апартаменты с красивым видом на море

Кипр, Лимасол

€ 590 000

  • Площадь 160м2
  • 3 спальни
Estia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500