A paradox in the Cyprus market?

An interesting situation is developing in the Cyprus property market.

An interesting situation is developing in the Cyprus property market. On the one hand, the country's market can be safely recognized as one of the most dynamically developing in Europe. This conclusion can be made based on the high rates of construction, a large supply of various objects, thanks to the arrival of large foreign companies and the demand from foreign investors. On the other hand, it is already possible to say that the market has formed a surplus of real estate supply sufficient to start the price decline. This does not happen in all regions of the island. For example, in the resort area of Paphos and in Famagusta, on the contrary, there are not enough objects, which spurs prices. But in the most visible in terms of the pace of urban development - in Limassol - this is becoming more evident.

Already, a number of interesting real estate objects can be bought not from a developer or private seller, but from a financial company or fund that bought out the mortgaged real estate and are now trying to sell it. Discounts for such objects sometimes reach 10-15%. And a number of experts believe that the discount may increase in the future if there are more collateral objects. As a negative point, it is also worth noting the fact that about a quarter of multi-unit residential properties have unattended pools, elevators and unpaid utilities in their luggage.

In addition, experts note an increase in the timing of the transaction. The main number of transactions at the moment is in one way or another tied to the investment program in exchange for citizenship under the Golden Visa program. It is still of interest to foreign buyers, even despite the tightening of the rules, which the country's authorities went to under pressure from the European Commission.

At the moment, it can be noted that consumer interest is shifting towards those objects that can be purchased by citizens of the country with an average and upper middle income. As a rule, these are apartments, the price of which varies around 200,000 euros, as well as housing located by the sea, and land in the suburbs. You can still find real estate on the island, albeit not in very good condition, in need of serious repairs, but the cost of which is in the range of 50-60 thousand euros.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

For leisure life and investment

For long and short term rent

View catalog

More 800 objects

,

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Estia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

О группе компаний

Недвижимость – это общепризнанная материальная ценность...

Офис: (+357) 25 43 1018 Служба поддержки
alexproperties@cytanet.com.cy evgenia_para

Моб.: +7 495 230-74-75

Факс: (+357) 25 43 1514

Моб. на Кипре: +357 99 415 904

Парадокс на рынке Кипра?

На рынке недвижимости Кипра складывается интересная ситуация. С одной стороны рынок страны можно смело признать одним из самых динамично развивающихся в Европе. Такой вывод можно сделать исходя из высоких темпов строительства, большого предложения различных объектов, благодаря приходу крупных зарубежных компаний и спросу со стороны иностранных инвесторов. С другой стороны уже сейчас можно сказать, что на рынке образовался достаточный для начала снижения цен избыток предложения недвижимости. Такое происходит не во всех регионах острова. Например, в курортной зоне Пафоса и в Фамагусте объектов наоборот не хватает, что подстегивает цены. Но в самом заметном в плане темпов застройки из городов – в Лимассоле – это становится все более очевидным.

Уже сейчас целый ряд интересных объектов недвижимости можно купить не у девелопера или частного продавца, а у финансовой компании или фонда, которые выкупили заложенную недвижимость и теперь пытаются ее реализовать. Скидки на подобные объекты порой достигают 10-15%. И ряд специалистов полагает, что дисконт может увеличиться в будущем, если залоговых объектов станет больше. В качестве негативного момента также стоит отметить тот факт, что около четверти многоквартирных жилых объектов в своем багаже имеют необслуживаемые бассейны, лифты и неоплаченные коммунальные услуги.

Кроме того, эксперты отмечают увеличение сроков заключения сделки. Основное количество транзакций на данный момент так или иначе завязано на программу инвестиций в обмен на гражданство по программе Золотая виза. Она по-прежнему интересна зарубежным покупателям, даже несмотря на ужесточение правил, на которое пошли власти страны под давлением Еврокомиссии.

На данный момент можно отметить, что покупательский интерес смещается в сторону тех объектов, которые могут приобрести граждане страны, располагающие средним и выше среднего доходом. Как правило, это апартаменты, цена которых варьируется в районе 200 000 евро, а также жилье, расположенное у моря, и земельные участи в пригородах. На острове также до сих пор можно найти недвижимость, пусть и не в очень хорошем состоянии, нуждающуюся в серьезном ремонте, но стоимость которой находится в пределах 50-60 тысяч евро.