Is it good to live in Cyprus?

Since the 70s of the last century, Cyprus has begun to attract the attention of our compatriots, who currently number over 40,000 people.

Since the 70s of the last century, Cyprus has begun to attract the attention of our compatriots, who currently number over 40,000 people. Of course, one of the reasons to come here for permanent residence has always been the opportunity to live in an excellent climate, lead a restless life away from the noise of megacities, and enjoy the beauty of the island's nature.

Limassol can be called a truly Russian city of Cyprus, where there are many Russian shops, kindergartens and schools, as well as events that are interesting for immigrants from the former USSR. There are also many compatriots in Paphos and Larnaca. The capital of the island is most often interesting only for those who come to Cyprus to study or work. Many are attracted by the ease of moving to Cyprus. You can get a long-term visa by buying inexpensive real estate and confirming your annual income in the amount of 10,000 euros per person.

In addition, people come to Cyprus on a work or study visa; having received citizenship for investments in the amount of 2 million euros or permanent residence with investments in real estate from 0.3 million; starting a business on the island; or those who marry a Cypriot citizen.

The standard of living in Cyprus by European standards is quite high: high-quality food, a high level of education, an excellent climate, well-organized traffic, a developed real estate market. On average, living in Cyprus, a family of two needs 1,500 euros per month for rent, food, entertainment and sports. For example, the average monthly bill for supermarket groceries is 300-350 euros, renting a small apartment on average will cost 700 euros, but there are some nuances. For example, in recent years, Limassol has been actively developing, rich foreigners are coming here, and accordingly housing prices are growing both in the purchase and sale market and in the rental market. Larnaca and even Paphos in this regard can offer more economical real estate options.

The issue of employment can also be resolved, although this will require patience. The most in demand professions are in finance, medicine, education, as well as in IT technologies. There are also interesting proposals in the construction sector and in areas related to tourism. The average salary of a programmer in Cyprus is in the region of 2000-4000 euros, a financier in the region of 3000 euros, but even the income of a secretary of a financial or legal company is in the region of 1500 euros per month. The tourist business pays less than 1000 euros, but you can find options with free accommodation or meals.

New acquaintances will help you adapt in Cyprus, including with Cypriots, who are mostly kind and open people. Many speak both English and Russian.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Are you interested in an object from our site?

We will provide a full list of services for its purchase

Manager consultant

Ekaterina Ivanova

Check out
with our Cyprus property catalog

For leisure life and investment

For long and short term rent

View catalog

More 800 objects

,

€ 320 000

  • Square 112м2
  • 2 bedrooms
Estia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Larnaca, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500

Хорошо ли жить на Кипре?

Кипр еще с 70-х годов прошлого века начала привлекать внимание наших с вами соотечественников, количество которых на данный момент свыше 40 000 человек.

Кипр еще с 70-х годов прошлого века начала привлекать внимание наших с вами соотечественников, количество которых на данный момент свыше 40 000 человек. Безусловно, одной из причин приехать сюда на ПМЖ всегда была возможность жить в условиях отличного климата, вести несуетливую жизнь вдали от шума мегаполисов, наслаждаться красотами природы острова.

По-настоящему русским городом Кипра можно назвать Лимассол, где работает много русских магазинов, детских садов и школ, а также проводятся интересные для выходцев из бывшего СССР мероприятия. Также много соотечественников в Пафосе и Ларнака. Столица острова чаще всего интересна только тем, кто приезжает на Кипр учиться или работать. Многих привлекает простота переезда на Кипр. Получить длительную визу можно купив недорогую недвижимость и подтвердив свой годовой доход в размере от 10 000 евро на человека.

Помимо этого, на Кипр приезжают по рабочей или учебной визе; получив гражданство за инвестиции в размере от 2 миллионов евро или ПМЖ при вложениях в недвижимость от 0,3 миллионов; открывающие бизнес на острове; или те, кто заключит брак с гражданином Кипра.

Уровень жизни на Кипре по европейским меркам достаточно высок: качественные продукты питания, высокий уровень образования, отличный климат, прекрасно организованное транспортное движение, развитый рынок недвижимости. В среднем, живя на Кипре, семье из двух человек необходимо в месяц 1500 евро на аренду жилья, продукты питания, развлечения и спорт. Например, средний месячный чек на продукты супермаркетов находится в размере 300-350 евро, аренда небольшой квартиры в среднем обойдется в 700 евро, но есть свои нюансы. Например, Лимассол в последние годы активно застраивается, сюда едут богатые иностранцы, соответственно цены на жилье растут как на рынке купли-продажи, так и на рынке аренды. Ларнака и даже Пафос в этом отношении могут предложить более экономичные варианты недвижимости.

Вопрос с трудоустройством также можно решить, хотя для этого потребуется запастись терпением. Наиболее востребованы профессии в сфере финансов, медицине, образования, а также в IT-технологиях. Также есть интересные предложения в строительном секторе и в областях, связанных с туризмом. Средняя зарплата программиста на Кипре в районе 2000-4000 евро, финансиста в районе 3000 евро, но даже доход секретаря финансовой или юридической компании находится в районе 1500 евро в месяц. Туристический бизнес платит менее 1000 евро, но можно найти варианты с бесплатным проживанием или питанием.

Помогут адаптироваться на Кипре вам новые знакомства, в том числе с киприотами, которые в большинстве своем являются добрыми и открытыми людьми. Многие говорят как на английском, так и на русском языке.

APL Alexander Real Estate Ltd

Вас заинтересовал объект с нашего сайта?

Мы окажем полный список услуг по его покупке

Менеджер консультант

Екатерина Иванова

Ознакомьтесь
с нашим каталогом недвижимости на Кипре

Для отдыха жизни и инвестиций

Для долгосрочной и краткосрочной аренды

Просмотреть каталог

Более 800 объектов

2-х спальные апартаменты в Неаполисе

Кипр, Лимасол

Цена по запросу

  • Площадь 110м2
  • 2 спальни
Estia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 714 500

Galini Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 799 500

Kassiopeia Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 485 000

Odysseas Villa

Ларнака, Foinikoudes

€ 3 357 500